Hello to all.

Well hello again,

Nearly a year since we last spoke, wow. I do apologise for this, however I’ve just been busy… No long list of excuses, just straight to the chase.

I wanted to let you all know that this blog is changing. As you are all aware, this used to be A Journey Along The Road Of Confidence and is now The Long Way Round. I do not recall ever explaining why I changed the title, so here it goes.

I decided to adapt the title, due to how I felt at the time. I suppose my journey to seeking confidence within myself was over. But my time with writing was no where near its end, which is why I titled it ‘The Long Way Round’. Not only is this a blog for you but it is for me too. This web space is filled with my drafts and untold stories, to which will of course be revealed over time. Whether that be in the next week or the next five years, I’ll get there eventually (also a little mocking joke to myself, as it takes me forever to update this also why it is called the long way round). I use this as my diary of growing up, sometimes I do not feel like talking. But writing has always been there for me, like a brilliant friend who never judges me on my actions, only supports.

Within my personal life a lot has changed too. I’m currently in the process of moving to London, I now have a boyfriend. I’m just awaiting on the job of my dreams, which feels like it’s within reach.

I’ll speak and update you all soon,

James x

 

 

 

Leave a comment